Finals round 1!

So… Its all coming to a close. This year was definitely exciting, Probably one of the most unpredictable cups ever.

Here are my finals predictions:

 

Tier 1:
Kreludor vs Krawk Island > Kreludor didn’t come all this way to not win. KI only narrowly beat out meridell to get into tier 1. Kreludor should win, And if they don’t I will be shocked, I do not want to see a repeat winner just yet.(No offense to Krawk Island)
Virtupets vs Maraqua > Virtupets. This is definitely the most interesting match to watch, Both teams can perform when it counts, But I think virtupets has the upper edge.

Tier 2:
Meridell vs Terror Mountain > Meridell, Despite narrowly missing the 1st tier (Boo, I thought there was going to be 3 teams new to tier 1 this year…)
Darigan Citadel vs Tyrannia > Darigan Citadel is much stronger than Tyrannia in YYB, Which is really the only thing that matters.

Tier 3:
Haunted Woods vs Shenkuu > Haunted Woods is a 2nd tier team stuck in the 3rd tier. They should be able to beat Shekuu, but shenkuu can upset…
Roo Island vs Brightvale > Brightvale, NEVER count brightvale out. I think when Brightvale really works together they can achieve a win, I feel that Roo Island will underestimate them

Tier 4:
Lost Desert vs Faerieland > Lost Desert, Despite losing to Fearieland previously, I don’t think they are going to let it happen again.
Mystery Island vs Kiko Lake > Mystery Island, Lets face it, Mystery island may not be a great team, But they are much more YYB-Strong than Kiko Lake

Consolation Tier:
Moltara vs Altador > Moltara, Because Moltara has 3 wins in YYB (and even beat KI) where altador has 0, The only reason they arent last place is because of their slushie slinger skills.

 

Ill be back to post the second half of my predictions after the first round of the finals is over.

11 Responses

  1. My brother and I have been legendary krawk island pirate members since when we started playing in the 2nd cup. For 5 years now we have supported the team and have followed them along their journey. So far, our favorite and most memorable cup yet would have to be the 4th cup ( krawk island took the cup home beating shenkuu). Everybody counted us out and wanted shenkuu to pull off the upset but we stayed strong and kept our focus to the game. We want krawk island to be the first team to have 2 cups and be hall of fame legends. Like I said, everybody counted us out 2 years ago, we are now be counted out again today and tomorrow against kreludor. This should be now different then the championship game against shenkuu. I believe that if we try our hardest and beat kreludor, then we should be able to take the cup home again. This will be no easy task. Preluder this year is the BEST team in the cup. But that doesn’t mean that we can’t beat them. If we can win in yooyuball both days then we should have no trouble moving on to the championship game once again. Dasher soley’s replacement “dinsky” collibridge will have to “up” her game if she wants to lead her team to a championship victory as a rookie. In my heart, I believe we have what it takes to win another cup and we should if everything falls into place.

    • Good luck to you 🙂 Anything can happen, But I do stick by my prediction of Kreludor to win the cup. But if you change that, It only makes things more exciting!

  2. Editing corrections:

    Preluder – kreludor

    Be – being. ” like I said we were counted out 2 years ago, we are now BEING counted out today and tomorrow against kreludor.”

    Now – no. ” this should be NO different then the championship game against shenkuu

  3. I agree with Joey.. i have been playing with my cousins, and brothers for many years now.. We always have been Kawrk Island members and never was anything else.. If yooyouball was favorited in the finals, then Kawrk Island has a pretty good shot… And it would be nice to have two trophies for the Cup. Honestly, i believe in Kawrk Island, and i think they will pull through.. GO KAWRK ISLAND!!!!!!!!

  4. Alex,
    Just focus on the yooyuball games because that is all that really matters. Yooyuball is better than all 3 side games combined. Play as many yooyuball games as possible for krawk island to help them. I am doing the same. Krawk island FTW!!!!!

  5. As another 6 year veteran of Krawk Island, I’m familiar with our style of playing and our overwhelming amount of dedication. We’ve made the top tier 5 out of 6 years because of the hundreds of loyal members that come back year after year, which has been the clear difference between us and other past champions. Although, I feel that because of this many teams are against us as a contender this year. I just hope people realize that if we get one of the top 3 spots again this year, we worked our butt’s off to earn it. Just because we’ve won before doesn’t make us an undeserving team. (By the way, Tanner, this is nothing towards your article, don’t worry!).
    A win in finals depends on the yooyuball win, unlike in the DRR. So even if a team gets a WLLL, they still win the match. Krawk Island has the best yooyuball record this year..which gives them the advantage (the only team we haven’t beaten in yooyuball is Virtupets). So if they pull out another WLLL result against kreludor, it would still count as a win.
    Now, I highly doubt that we will make first this year, but I do think that there’s a chance that we’ll beat Kreludor in this first match. I know the world’s against us on that one, but I’m just saying it’s possible 😛

  6. I agree. I wouldn’t mind a silver but gold would be great!

  7. wowww, some impassioned comment from KI members! I still can’t see KI winning, though. Even if they somehow beat Kreludor (very unlikely), MQ or VP is significantly stronger than KI this year and they will finish the job. I think MQ will win, then KD, then VP.

  8. ^ Ohohoho!

  9. With KI v.s. KD is pretty close but I say KI will win it and VP v.s. MQ I think VP will win for the last round I KI will beat VP and KD will beat MQ
    If KI looses I think they can beat MQ again,

    • Tons of KI supporters on this post xD

      I still just cant see KI winning again, They just won 2 years ago. If they lose to KD I think VP will be able to win.

Leave a comment